49 AP Achievers Honored

1 thumbnail120931
2 thumbnail120932
3 thumbnail120933

The Carle Place Board of Education and Carle Place Middle/High School administration recently honored the school’s Advanced Placement Scholars at the June 6 Board meeting.

Among the 49 honorees were students who qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing three or more AP examinations with scores of 3 or higher. Also honored were students who qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor Award by earning an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP examinations taken and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. AP Scholar With Distinction Award winners were also celebrated for earning an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP Examinations taken and grades of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. Each student was awarded a Certificate of Excellence by Principal Tom DePaola and received congratulations from the Board of Education. 

Congratulations to all of the school’s AP achievers. 

AP Scholars:
Kiera Ackerina ‘18
Michael Boccuzzi ‘19
Christiana Caliendo ‘18
Myeonghee Choi ‘19
Tehani Chowdhury ‘19
Daniel Cotter ‘18
Stephanie DeNicola ‘18
Ivy Fernandes ‘19
Joshua Fleishman ‘18
Tyler Greenberg ‘19
Naushin Hossain ‘18
Katie Hutter ‘19
Pragna Krishnamurthy ‘18
Gavin Manganiello ‘19
Gianna Marasco ‘19
Frank Ortiz ‘18
Rebekah Parise ‘19

Ashley Pereira ‘18
Jack Phair ‘18
Zachary Pignataro ‘18
Daniela Posillico ‘19
James Reardon ‘19
Thomas Reardon ‘19
Julia Winer ‘19 

AP Scholars with Honors:
Benjamin Armstrong ‘19
Juliette Auerbach ‘18
Jenny Bocchicchio ‘19
Carmine Carusone ‘18
Diane Carvalho ‘18
Gabriella Deninno ‘19
Christina Kapralos ‘19
Caroline McLaughlin ‘19
Sara Patino ‘18
Matthew Pereira ‘18

AP Scholars with Distinction:
Gabriel Barbosa ‘18
Isabella Bileddo ‘18
Saria Chowdhury ‘18
Barbara Curran ‘18
Daniel Froehlich ‘18
Michael Gregorace ‘18
Logan Kelly ‘19
Andy Lin ‘18
Rosemary Lin ‘18
Samantha Mannarino ‘18
Haley Meyrowitz ‘18
Rose Norman ‘18
Kaitlyn Quijano ‘18
Hector Rivera ‘18
Aidan Tammaro ‘18