Thank You for Your Service

Thank You for Your Service  thumbnail121280
At their June 20 meeting, the Carle Place Board of Education gave a special thank-you to several community members who have volunteered their time this year to help make the Carle Place School District a better place for students and the community. Those honored received certificates of recognition from the Board. Additionally, several staff members were acknowledged for their service on various committees.

Thank you to the following people who have contributed to a wonderful school community this year:

Shared Decision Making Committee 
Kim Ribarich and Lisa Mancuso 

Health Council 
Catherine Masiello 

Scholarship Committee 
Dr. Joy-Anne D’Anca, Thomas DePaola, John DiFrisco, David Flatley, Lucille Hughes, Joseph LoCurto, Maria Maiale, Gordon Mays, Mary Schultz, James Spangler and Ronald Vestuto

Lou Ann Bonomi – PTA Council President, Safety Team Member and Health Council 
Anthony Giordano – Cherry Lane School 
Michael Going – Audit Committee 
John and Barbara Heslin – President and Director of the Carle Place Seniors 
Lisa Mancuso – Rushmore Avenue Ave. PTA President, Shared Decision Making Committee 
Chris Padilla – Community Partner, Proprietor of Très Bon Cleaners 
Darcia Padilla – Community Partner, Proprietor of Très Bon Cleaners 
Dayna Mandolese – SEPTA President 
Darlene Marshall – Cherry Lane School 
Edward Muller –Flag Day Celebration at Cherry Lane (plays “Taps”)
Kim Ribarich – HS/MS PTSA President, Shared Decision Making Committee 
Kim Scaccia – Cherry Lane PTA President 

Volunteer Coaches 
Tamar Adams – Varsity Girls Basketball 
Maria Buffolino – Varsity Girls Track 
Agostino Cavallaro – Varsity Baseball 
Elias Costidis – Varsity Boys Bowling 
Salvatore Delio – Varsity Boys Basketball and Varsity Baseball 
David Evans – Varsity Girls Soccer 
Jack Kearney – Varsity Baseball 
Dylan Klein – Varsity Boys Soccer 
Steven Martello – Varsity/JV/MS Football 
Paul Mila – Varsity/Middle School Tennis
James O’Hagan – Varsity Girls Basketball 
Nicole Scicolone – Varsity Girls Track 
Matthew Teemsma – Varsity/JV Football 
Jennifer Vento Johnson – Varsity Gymnastics